Skip to main content
Version: v2.9.1

Edit & Delete Clusters

Editing Clusters

  • Clusters must be in Destroyed state before editing.
  • All fields are editable except Cluster Type.
  • Cluster Type cannot be changed after creation.
    To change it, the user must delete and recreate the cluster.

Destroying Clusters

  • A cluster can be destroyed from the Action tab.

Clone Cluster

  • A cluster can be cloned from the Action tab.

Inactive/active Cluster

  • A cluster can be inactivated/activated from the Action tab.

Start/Stop Cluster

  • A cluster can be start/stop from the Action tab.

Actions on clusters

Editable Fields Include:

  • Cluster Name & Description
  • Runtime Version
  • Instance configuration
  • Spark Config
  • Advanced options (init scripts, Hive Metastore, etc.)